A snippet of anger saved in my drafts…(Some) people are shit basically

Reviewing the past few months, it sounds silly, but I’ve learnt that there will be people that will never understand the world the same way as I do. There are, honestly, people that are just shit. It’s subjective but there are some seriously rubbish people in this world that are selfish, manipulative, rude, lack responsiblity, lack morale, and lack kindness but no one calls them out bullshit. We live accepting that these bad people aren’t bad because they’re not committing crimes against the law. It’s easier to turn an bad eye than to try and correct someone that will probably never change. Unfortunately, these are the people that have the biggest effect in society, because these are the ones that spread their behaviours like a virus. It’s easier to pick up bad habits and undo good behaviour than to undo bad behaviour.

Of course, there’s always the other side of the story, to someone else I’m probably a horrible human being. But I think people don’t realise sometimes that it’s easy to say “I didn’t mean it” but when the damage is done then it’s done. You don’t break a vase and then expect that vase to be the same ever again.

What has made me feel better was that those people came back to the UK and they aren’t doing so well. These people are hollow, but at least they’re not so out of touch with reality that they understand life is not going so well for them. It’s mean of me but unfortunately I’m not a saint, and I need to know that there’s justice in the world somehow. I know there’s a lot of sad stories in the world and it’s incompariable, but I listened to their stories and I observed their behaviours in Cambodia for 3 months, even if I use the concept of relativity and empathise that for them life is hard…It still doesn’t justify being plain not nice.

Leave a comment